Welcome to Fairfield County Police Training Officers Association

We Are Now Partnered with Sacred Heart University

What We Are Made Of


 Founded in 1985, the Fairfield County Police Training Officer’s Association consists of Training Officers from law enforcement agencies located within Fairfield County, Connecticut and beyond.  We currently represent 33 different law enforcement agencies which include municipal, city, environmental, transit, and university agencies.  Our focus is to ensure that training offered for our police officers remains current, timely, professional and safe.  Through monthly meetings the FCPTOA member officers share training content, advertise training classes, discuss current law enforcement training issues, and build strong networking relationships. 

FCPTOA is in partnership with the Fairfield County Chief of Police Association.

Executive Board

Lt. David Kullgren
Newtown Police Department 

Vice President
Off. Timothy Fedor
Trumbull Police Department 

​Sgt. Patrick Daubert
Weston Police Department 


Capt. Jeff Kreitz
Ridgefield Police Department 


Bethel PD,    Bridgeport PD,    Brookfield PD,    Danbury PD,    Darien PD,    Easton PD,    Fairfield PD, Greenwich PD,    MIlford PD,    Monroe PD,    New Canaan PD,    New Fairfield PD, New Milford PD   Newtown PD,    Norwalk PD,     Shelton PD,    Stamford PD,    Stratford PD,    Redding PD,    Ridgefield PD, Trumbull PD,    Weston PD,    Westport PD,    Wilton PD,    Western Ct State University PD, Aquarian Water Authority,    MTA Police,    DEEP,    Regional Water Authority,    Housatonic CC Police, Bridgewater PD, Woodbury PD, UCONN PD